BCCI Naman Awards 2024: Celebrating Excellence in Indian Cricket

The BCCI Naman Awards 2024, with its star-studded winners' list, not only recognizes individual brilliance but also serves as a testament to the thriving cricketing talent in India.

Must read

BCCI Naman Awards 2024: As the cricketing world gears up for the much-anticipated IND vs ENG Test match in Hyderabad, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has once again graced the cricket fraternity with the prestigious Naman Awards. This auspicious ceremony, held to honor the achievements of Indian cricketers, makes a grand return after four years, with the last edition taking place in 2020. In a dazzling celebration of talent and dedication, the BCCI Naman Awards 2024 recognized outstanding performances across various categories during the 2020-2023 period.


Cricketer of the Year and Lifetime Achievement

Indian batsman Shubman Gill claimed the coveted Cricketer of the Year award, a testament to his stellar contributions to the game. Meanwhile, the esteemed Lifetime Achievement award was bestowed upon former India head coach Ravi Shastri, acknowledging his significant impact on Indian cricket.

Honoring Young Talents in Domestic Cricket

The Naman Awards also shine a spotlight on emerging talents who have showcased exceptional skills in domestic cricket. Let’s delve into the full list of award winners across various categories:

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

  • Most runs in U16 Vijay Merchant Trophy: Uday Saharan (Punjab) in 2019-20 and Vihaan Malhotra (Punjab) in 2022-23.
  • Most wickets in U16 Vijay Merchant Trophy: Nirdesh Baisoya (Meghalaya) in 2019-20 and Anmoljeet Singh (Punjab) in 2022-23.
  • Best woman cricketer in Senior domestic WODI: Saee Puandare (2019-20), Indrani Roy (2020-21), Kanika Ahuja (2021-22), Nabam Yapu (2022-23).
  • Best woman cricketer in Junior domestic: Kashvee Gautam (2019-20), Soumya Tiwari (2021-22), and Vaishnavi Sharma (2022-23).
Also Read: The Hundred 2024: Full Schedule – Dates, Venues, and Match Time

MA Chidambaram Trophy

  • Highest run-scorer in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Parth Palawat in 2019-20, YV Rathod in 2021-22, and Kshitij Patel in 2022-23.
  • Highest wicket-taker in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Ankush Tyagi in 2019-20, Harsh Dubey in 2021-22, and Vishal B Jayswal in 2022-23.
  • Highest run-scorer in Cooch Behar Trophy (U19): P Kanpillewar in 2019-20, Mayank Shandilya in 2021-22, and Dinesh Malewar in 2022-23.
  • Highest wicket-taker in Cooch Behar Trophy (U19): Harsh Dubey in 2019-20, AR Nishad in 2021-22, Manav Chothani in 2022-23.

Madhav Rao Scindia Award

  • Most runs in the Ranji Trophy: Rahul Dalal in 2019-20, Sarfaraz Khan in 2021-22, and Mayank Agarwal in 2022-23.
  • Most wickets in the Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22, and Jalaj Saxena in 2022-23.

Lala Amarnath Award

  • Best All-Rounder in Ranji Trophy: MB Murasingh in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22, and Saransh Jain in 2022-23.
  • Best All-Rounder in Limited Overs format: Baba Aparajith in 2019-20, Rishi Dhawan in 2020-21 and 2021-22, and Riyan Parag in 2022-23.

Best Performance in Domestic Tournaments

  • Mumbai in Ranji Trophy 2019-20
  • Madhya Pradesh in Ranji Trophy 2021-22
  • Saurashtra in Ranji Trophy 2022-23

Best Umpires in Domestic Cricket

  • A Padmanabhan in 2019-20
  • Vrinda Rathi in 2020-21
  • Jayaraman Madangopal in 2021-22
  • Rohan Pandit in 2022-23

Highest Run-Scorer in ODIs (Women)

  • Poonam Raut in 2019-20
  • Mithali Raj in 2020-21
  • Harmanpreet Kaur in 2021-22
  • Jemimah Rodrigues in 2022-23

Highest Wicket-Taker in ODIs (Women)

  • Poonam Yadav in 2019-20
  • Jhulan Goswami in 2020-21
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad in 2021-22
  • Devika Vaidya in 2022-23

Dilip Sardesai Award

  • Most runs in a Test series: Yashasvi Jaiswal vs West Indies in 2023
  • Most wickets in a Test series: Ravichandran Ashwin vs West Indies in 2023

Best International Debut (Women)

  • Priya Punia in 2019-20
  • Shafali Varma in 2020-21
  • Sabbhineni Meghana in 2021-22
  • Amanjot Kaur in 2022-23

Best International Debut (Men)

  • Mayank Agarwal in 2019-20
  • Axar Patel in 2020-21
  • Shreyas Iyer in 2021-22
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal in 2022-23

Best International Cricketer (Women)

2019-20 and 2022-23: Deepti Sharma
2020-21 and 2021-22: Smriti Mandhana

Polly Umrigar Award (Best International Cricketer Men)

  • 2019-20: Mohammed Shami
  • 2020-21: Ravichandran Ashwin
  • 2021-22: Jasprit Bumrah
  • 2022-23: Shubman Gill

Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award

  • 2019-20: Farokh Engineer
  • 2022-23: Ravi Shastri


Latest article