Team India’s Return Delayed Again: Hurricane Beryl Stops India in Barbados for One More Day

Indian team is still stuck in Barbados

Must read

The Indian cricket team, which has won the T20 World Cup, is returning home. Fans are eager to know how Team India will be welcomed and whether there will be a victory parade. These are some of the questions on the minds of Indian cricket fans. However, one thing has become clear now: the Indian team’s return.

After defeating South Africa by 7 runs in the T20 World Cup final in Barbados on June 29, Rohit Sharma and his team are heading back to India. According to information from ‘Aaj Tak’, the Indian team will fly directly to Delhi, with their flight scheduled to land at 6 AM.


Media personnel who were accompanying the Indian cricket team in Barbados are also stranded. About 20 individuals are stuck there, and BCCI Secretary Jay Shah has proposed a special chartered flight to bring them back to Delhi along with the Indian team.

Earlier, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had also provided a significant update on the return of the Indian team. BCCI Vice President Rajeev Shukla shared an update on July 2, expressing relief that Team India is flying back from Barbados after being stranded for three days due to a severe storm.

Also read: India vs USA T20 Head To Head Records and Stats

Rajeev Shukla also mentioned in his post that BCCI has made all arrangements for the safe return of the players, with Secretary Jay Shah closely monitoring the situation.

The Indian team made history by winning the T20 World Cup for the second time in 2024, defeating South Africa by 7 runs in the final in Barbados. Previously, India had won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and the ODI World Cup in 1983 and 2011. Following this victory, Virat Kohli, captain Rohit Sharma, and star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja retired from T20 Internationals.

In this T20 World Cup, the Indian team included players like Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Mohammed Siraj.

Reserve players included Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan, with Gill and Avesh already having returned to India.


India vs USA T20 Head To Head Records and Stats

India and USA have faced each other in 0 T20 matches so far. India has won 0, while the USA has won 0 matches...

Latest article